My guy's was more along the lines of Go44's thoughts. Not true. Mlb Players Please note: The minimum for the 2019 top 60 yard dashes is 6.7s or better. WebMost Major League Baseball (MLB) clubs look for times under 7.00 seconds. 60 meters Maurice Greene, United States, 6.39, Feb. 3, 1998. but Im only a sophomore in highschool. and then he kills it. My son is going into his junior year and has played for several scout teams including his current team. The division I standard for a MIF is around 6.7 6.9. If you run a 6.5 G-d bless you youre fast. He trained with my Club (post baseball) and I have videos of him running track to prove it. I was a former professional player in the minor leagues with the Anaheim (Los Angeles) Angels. All im asking is it feasible to cut off around a second from my 60 yRd dash time? I would also suspect they would run a 5.9/6.0 on a track. I was doing shooting for a Reality Baseball TV in Auburn, WA a couple weeks back. I just wonder what his time might have been w spikes like the rest of the prepared guys. Keep in mind in high school your 9th grader could very easily be pitted against a 17 year old senior. That would make your son faster than Dee Gordon, Rickie Henderson and Jose Reyes, stronger than Bryce Harper, and throwing as hard as an MLB pitcher, at age 12. If you are 6.5, then they probably start getting interested in how quickly you can get down the line, especially if you are a left handed batter. BTW you have to run a 6.7 to even qualify for the state championship. my coach who used to be a scout said thats hat colleges look for. WebPunts are now ~50 yards followed by some return yardage on average. The biggest issue with the little kids has been the size of the field and swinging the BBCOR bat. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you. On grass, we