bill simmons hall of fame pyramid updated

Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. 182. As far as the 2013 inductees are concerned and their tier placement is concerned: He was truly unique in his play style. Current popularity and connection to grunge aside, Neil Young isn't worthy of the high ranking he's been afforded. But every 15 that are added should mean one more to Level 5, two more to 4, and so on. 1995 The Orioles Tina Turner: 9/10 Either the music stands up or it doesn't." Did they hit sell millions of records, have over a dozen hits or win a lot of awards? 2013 Curtis Mayfield on Thursday, 03.7.13 @ 23:05pm "Got A Job" The Marcels I'm a musician myself, my band plays a mix of originals and 70s/80s/90s rock covers, and Radiohead's name never comes up between any of us. "Oh Be My Love"- Barbara Lewis, The Supremes, Barbara McNair. Tom Waits: 8/10 The O'Jays: 7/10 Posted by The Dude on Tuesday, 01/1/2019 @ 14:24pm, How about a pyramid for the Early Influence category, with Wanda Jackson and Freddie King as a 1 because they never should have been inducted in that category? The Cars Were they the greatest team of all time? Bailey Howell, 104. 82. 10. 1988, 1986, 2001, 2004, 1997, Posted by Alec on Monday, 04/21/2014 @ 23:04pm, I'll play along: I can name more than one song by Costello (come on, at least give him Pump it Up), but I really don't see a career that matches up well against The Talking Heads in terms of influence, innovation or popularity. -Most influential? 166. Call it elitist, call it exclusionary, but I've experienced a major shift in how I listen to music and evaluate it. The Go - Go's: 7/10 Roxy Music: 8/10 OK, why are Frank Zappa and the Bee Gees on the same tier? Shaq, 12. Clyde Drexler. Joni Mitchell Pink Floyd I just don't have a problem with it. I agree with others that acts like Deep Purple, Yes, Nine Inch Nails, Kiss, Miles Davis, T. Rex, Whitney Houston & Nina Simone should be at 2. Most snubbed before finally